You are here: Home > ABOUT US > Board


The Cooperative Research Centre for National Plant Biosecurity's (CRC NPB Ltd) Board develops and oversees delivery of the CRCNPB's strategic objectives. The skills based Board is made up of a Chair and six other Directors - all independent of the CRC's Participants.

The Board was established with careful consideration to ensure a broad spectrum of expertise to maximise the value of the Board's input into the CRCNPB's direction and management.


CRCNPB Board members

Cooperative Research Centre for National Plant Biosecurity Board members

Left to right: Dr Jim Cullen, Mr John Sandow, Mr Barry Windle, Mrs Christine Campbell, Mr Chris Richardson, Professor John Lovett (Chairman), Professor John Irwin